Sales Terms valid on 14/02/2018

Preamble

The specific conditions of the framework agreements which ALTAMETRIS signed with its clients and partners, excluding the Memoranda of Understanding (MOU) and Confidentiality Agreements, prevail on this Sales Terms. In the absence of framework agreements, our Sales Terms described thereafter are systematically applicable.

Effective date and length of the contract

The contract takes effect on the date of signature of the offer by the Client. It is concluded for the length of the Service defined in the technical offer and the payment of the last payment deadline, defined in the commercial offer.

Firm Commitment

The Client will notify his Engagement, thus his will, followed by the carrying out of a Service by ALTAMETRIS, either by signature with the mention « Good for Agreement » on a quote issued by ALTAMETRIS, or by the issuing of a Purchase Order.

All Engagement of the Client is firm and non-cancellable, except for Force Majeur.

Ressources

ALTAMETRIS carries out the Services with its usual tooling used for its own needs – this tooling remains the property of ALTAMETRIS.

ALTAMETRIS will implement a device deemed necessary and appropriate for the carrying out of the Service to issue the deliverables in accordance with the quote, the regulation in force and to achieve the price, time and quality objectives as agreed in the quote.

ALTAMETRIS will carry out its Services in the constant concern for safety.

ALTAMETRIS may, to answer any load plan issues or to call on competencies, services, products, systems or means it does not have internally, to call on external service providers. ALTAMETRIS will ensure, if necessary, that the service provider carries out its Service with the same concern for quality as ALTAMETRIS itself.

Planning & Delivery

The Planning under which the Service will be carried out and the Deliverables made available by ALTAMETRIS to its Client will be confirmed after receipt of its Firm Commitment.

Security and Climate Risks

ALTAMETRIS will make every effort to carry out the Service in the best of security conditions and in accordance with the regulation in force. ALTAMETRIS commits to respect the laws in force for its activity area as well as, where applicable, the Clients’ specific regulation.

ALTAMETRIS will make every effort to obtain the regulatory authorizations in the best time frames and the Client understands that obtaining certain authorizations depend on the arbitration of independent authorities.

The Service will only be carried out provided that all the authorizations requested have been granted within the time frames allotted to ALTAMETRIS.

The Client understands the risks of weather hazard and its potential impact on the safety of personnel and equipment.

When appropriate, before the start of the Service, ALTAMETRIS will inform the Client of the expected weather conditions.

On the day of the mission, the telepilot will be the sole competent to determine whether the climatic conditions allow a flight or not.

If the climatic conditions should degrade unpredictably on the day mission or if the regulatory flight authorizations should not be issued in time for reasons beyond its control, ALTAMETRIS reserves the right to charge the Client all or part of the costs incurred; and/or propose a new mission date to the Client.

Selling price

The price is labelled in Euros (€) excluding taxes in the offer. Down payments and balance paid to ALTAMETRIS as compensation for this contract are reviewable based on the Engineering Index in the Public Works Monitor.

The prices are valid for the duration of validity expressed in the Quotation proposed to the Client by ALTAMETRIS.

ALTAMETRIS may adjust its prices freely outside of the validity period of a Quotation.

For Contracts or Services whose duration of effectiveness exceeds the 31st of December of the year of congratulation or commitment,

ALTAMETRIS reserves the right to update the prices of its Services on January 1st of the following year.

Financial provisions:

For offers under 20 000,00€ excluding taxes, the invoice will be issued at the end of the mission.

For offers which amounts are greater or equivalent to 20 000,00€ excluding taxes, a first invoice of 50% of the total amount will be emitted upon receipt of the order. The amount to be paid will be invoiced at the term of the end of the mission.

The payment of advance invoice is due on receipt.

The payment of other invoices must intervene within a 30-day deadline from the issuing date.

No discount conditions are granted.

The payment failure of an invoice at the deadline will train at our will, without warning, the calculation and billing of late penalties at the BCE + 10 points rate, without this rate being inferior to 3 times the legal interest rate.

In addition to late penalties, a lump sum of 40€ for collection costs is due, in accordance with the L441-6 article of the Chamber of Commerce.

The payment failure of an invoice at the deadline will train at our will, without warning, the suspension of the delivery, the termination of the contracts and orders, and releases us form any commitment.

The payment failure of an invoice at the deadline, all stay requests or events proving the Client’s insolvability, will train the forfeiture of the term granted for all deliveries, any Services conducted or in process, making the payment immediately due and gives us the right to terminate the contract without any formalities other than a registered letter, and without any compensations due to our Client.

Cancellation

The Client cannot unilaterally cancel his commitment. Any request for cancelation is subject to the express acceptance of ALTAMETRIS. Without express acceptance of a cancellation request confirming the cancellation of the Engagement or Purchase Order, the Engagement or Order remains valid, including the obligation for the Client to pay the Service for which ALTAMETRIS has been engaged in the first place.

If the Client wishes to cancel all or part of the Service after the Engagement, ALTAMETRIS reserves the right to proceed to the invoicing of all or part of the costs incurred; on the other hand, the billing of the Service in its entirety.

At its convenience and/or to avoid the possibility of a default of payment for example, ALTAMETRIS may, eight (8) calendar days after unsuccessful formal notice by registered letter, automatically terminate the order , by registered letter, without any compensation to the Client and without any prejudice to the requests for compensation that ALTAMETRIS may make against the said Client, in the event that the Client fails to fulfill one of its obligations under the Order and does not remedy its failure after formal notice.

Service modifications

Any change in the nature, scope or conditions of realization of a Service by ALTAMETRIS will automatically lead to the issue of the information to the Client.

Mutual obligations

Each of the Parties will share to the other, all necessary information to the smooth conducting of the Service. Each of the Parties must commit to informing the other, as soon it can, of all events likely to affect the consistency or planning of the Service.

Exchanged documents between Parties are written in French.

Documents provided by ALTAMETRIS are established to the usual format it uses for itself.

All documentation or information necessary for the conducting if the Service is provided freely by the Client.

Confidentiality

The Parties commit to taking any appropriate provisions to retain the confidential character of all events, information, documents resulting or communicated during the execution contract.

The Parties will inform the other of the confidential nature of the information resulting or communicated during the execution of the contract.

The Client is bound to the confidentiality of all information transmitted to him by us, by any means whatsoever by vision, oral and/or written, or which are incorporated in the documents given to the Client.

The Client must not make this information accessible to all third parties without the prior written consent of ALTAMETRIS. The duty of confidentiality remains in effect even after the end of relations between parties.

Any reference to our business relations, especially for commercial or advertising purposes, require the prior express consent of ALTAMETRIS.

The Client makes sure of the respect, by his agents and affiliates, of the obligations mentioned in the present Terms of Sales. 

Intellectual property

ALTAMETRIS retains the intellectual property of all deliverables provided under the Service.

ALTAMETRIS concedes a right of use and reproduction of the deliverables to the Client within the needs’ limits defined in the contract. Subject to the approval of ALTAMETRIS, the Client is authorized in communicating the whole or part of the deliverables to third parties in the sole case of the needs defined in the contract. Third parties receiving the deliverables must commit to assure the confidentiality of such deliverables in identical conditions to the Client’s (see Confidentiality above). It is prohibited, unless agreed by ALTAMETRIS, to provide them to other third parties.

Subject to ALTAMETRIS’s approval, the Client is not authorized to modify or adapt, the whole or part of the deliverables provided during the service.

Responsibility

The Client is the sole responsible for the use of the results of the Service and the documents delivered should this use outbound the frame of the contract. The contractors take responsibility for all consequences of defaults or omissions of their members or staff and commit to not pursuing any actions against their respective staff.

The Client agrees to use the Services only for civil purposes, as understood by ALTAMETRIS and in compliance with the law and regulations in force in the country where it is located.

Apart from express exception, ALTAMETRIS’ Services are carried out for civil purposes.

The Client agrees to guarantee and indemnify ALTAMETRIS for all claims, liabilities, damages and losses relating to the goods, costs and charges (including legal fees) resulting from the violation of the law, the regulation in force, any User Manual, Rules, Standard or Notice that it receives and applying to any Services, including the handling and control of aircraft, robots or their components and batteries.

The contractual relationship between ALTAMETRIS and its Client does not allow him to claim any validation of his opinion, expertise or conclusions following the analysis of the Services or Deliverables made available, within the framework of its profession activity, expertise or inspection.

Responsibility limits of ALTAMETRIS

ALTAMETRIS answers its mistakes, errors, omissions or inexecutions which caused damage to the Client.

It is expressly agreed between the parties that our liability for any direct damages related to the execution of the orders we accepted will be limited to a maximum of 20% of the amount of the product or the Service ordered. The Parties exclude any liability for costs that may arise from any operations made necessary by any defect in the Product or Services of ALTAMETRIS.

We also exclude all liability for any consequential damages that may be suffered by the Client, including, but not limited to, loss of profit, turnover, data or use thereof.

To the extent that our liability for damages is excluded or limited, such exclusion or limitation also extends to the individual liability of our employees and agents.

The responsibility of ALTAMETRIS cannot be engaged if the Client has not provided all the data necessary ro carry out the Services and mentioned as such in the technical offer.

Force majeure

ALTAMETRIS’ or its Client’s responsibility is cleared if it is impossible for one them to execute part or all obligations if events or incidents independent to their will or control occur, like defined in the jurisprudence.

The Party which invokes a Force Majeure must notify the other by a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt.

After 30 days of interruption in the event of a Force Majeure, each Party may choose to terminate the contract by a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt sent to the other Party. In all cases, conducted Service days, costs engaged, and documents delivered are due to ALTAMETRIS.

Applicable law and litigation

The applicable law to the contract is the French Law.

If there are no prior amicable agreement between the Parties for disputes regarding the interpretation, execution or termination of the contract, the competency is attributed to the Commercial Court of Paris.

Final provisions

ALTAMETRIS does not use any of the provisions present in the Sales Terms for its own gains and it cannot be interpreted that ALTAMETRIS renounces if she uses one of them later.

If one of the provisions of the Sales Terms should be declared null or without any effect, it would be deemed not written, without it affecting the validity of the other provisions, unless the provision declared null or without effect was essential and determining

 

* End of Clauses and Terms of Sales. *

Valid without reserves from 14/02/2018

 

If any doubt/misunderstanding arises from this english translation, the french version should prevail.

Conditions Générales de Vente ALTAMETRIS valides au 14/02/2018

Préambule

Les conditions particulières des accords-cadres et conventions-cadres qu’ALTAMETRIS a signés avec ses clients et partenaires, à l’exclusion des Protocoles d’Accord, Mémorandum of Understanding (MOU) et Accords de Confidentialité, prévalent sur les présentes conditions générales. En l’absence d’accords-cadres ou conventions-cadres définis, nos conditions générales décrites ici s’appliquent systématiquement.

Date d’effet et durée du contrat

Le contrat prend effet à la date de signature de l’offre par le Client. Il est conclu pour la durée de la Prestation définie dans la proposition technique et le paiement de la dernière échéance, définie dans la proposition commerciale.

Engagement Ferme

Le Client notifiera son Engagement, donc sa volonté suivie d’effet de faire réaliser par ALTAMETRIS une Prestation, soit par une signature avec la mention « Bon pour Accord » sur un devis émis par ALTAMETRIS, soit par l’émission d’une Commande Achat. 

Tout Engagement du Client est un Engagement ferme et non résiliable, sauf cas de force majeure.

Ressources

ALTAMETRIS réalise les Prestations avec les outillages habituellement utilisés pour ses propres besoins, et ces outillages restent la propriété d’ALTAMETRIS.

ALTAMETRIS mettra en œuvre un dispositif jugé nécessaire et approprié pour la réalisation de ses Prestations cela dans l’objectif de réaliser les livrables tels que prévus dans le devis, en conformité avec la règlementation en vigueur et afin d’atteindre les objectifs de prix, délais et qualité tels que convenus.

ALTAMETRIS réalisera ses Prestations dans le souci constant de la sécurité.

ALTAMETRIS pourra, afin de répondre à des problématiques de plan de charge ou pour faire appel à des compétences, services, produits, systèmes ou moyens dont elle ne dispose pas en interne, faire appel à des prestataires extérieurs. ALTAMETRIS s’assurera, le cas échéant, que le prestataire réalise sa Prestation avec le même souci de qualité qu’ALTAMETRIS elle-même.

Planning & Livraison

Le Planning selon lequel la Prestation sera réalisée et les Livrables mis à disposition par ALTAMETRIS pour le Client sera confirmé après réception de l’Engagement ferme de celui-ci.

Sécurité et Risque Climatique

ALTAMETRIS mettra tout en œuvre pour réaliser la Prestation dans les meilleures conditions de sécurité et dans le respect des règlementations en vigueur. ALTAMETRIS s’engage à respecter les lois en vigueur pour son secteur d’activité ainsi que, le cas échéant, la règlementation spécifique au Client qui s’appliquera.

ALTAMETRIS mettra tout en œuvre pour obtenir les autorisations règlementaires dans les meilleurs délais et le client comprend que l’obtention de certaines autorisations relève de l’arbitrage d’autorités indépendantes.

La Prestation ne pourra donc avoir lieu que sous réserve que l’ensemble des autorisations demandées soient accordées dans les délais impartis à ALTAMETRIS. 

Le client comprend le risque d’aléa météorologique et son impact potentiel sur la sécurité des personnels et des équipements.

Le cas échéant, avant le début de la Prestation ALTAMETRIS informera le client des conditions météorologiques attendues.

Au jour J de la mission, seul le télépilote sera compétent pour déterminer si les conditions climatiques permettent un vol ou non.

Si la situation météorologique devait se dégrader de façon imprévisible le jour de la mission ou si les autorisations de vols règlementaires devaient ne pas être délivrées à temps pour des raisons extérieures à sa volonté, ALTAMETRIS se réserve le droit de facturer au client tout ou une partie des frais engagés ; et/ou de proposer une nouvelle date de mission au client.

Prix de vente

Les prix sont libellés en Euros (€) et sont fixés hors taxes dans la présente offre. Les acomptes et le solde versés à ALTAMETRIS au titre de sa rémunération du présent contrat sont révisables sur la base de l'indice Ingénierie publié au Moniteur des Travaux Publics.

Les prix sont valides pour la durée de validité exprimée du Devis proposé au client par ALTAMETRIS.

ALTAMETRIS pourra ajuster ses prix librement en dehors de la durée de validité d’une offre.

Pour les Contrats ou Prestations dont la durée d’effectivité dépasse le 31 Décembre de l’année de contractualisation ou d’engagement, ALTAMETRIS se réserve le droit de mettre à jour le prix de ses Prestations au 01 Janvier de l’année suivante.

Dispositions financières

Pour les offres inférieures à 20 000,00€ HT la facture sera émise au terme de la mission.

Pour les offres dont le montant est supérieur ou égal à 20 000,00€ HT, une première facture d’un montant équivalent à 50% du montant total sera émise à réception de la commande. Le montant restant sera facturé au terme de la mission.

Le paiement des factures d’avance est exigible à réception.

Le paiement des autres factures doit intervenir dans un délai de 30 jours à dater de leur date d’émission.

Aucune condition d’escompte n’est consentie.

Le défaut de paiement d’une facture à l’échéance peut entraîner à notre gré, sans sommation, le calcul et la facturation de pénalités de retard au taux BCE + 10 points, sans toutefois que ce taux puisse être inférieur à 3 fois le taux d’intérêt légal.

En sus de ces pénalités de retard, une indemnité forfaitaire de 40 € HT pour frais de recouvrement est due de plein droit, conformément à l’article L441-6 du Code de Commerce.

Le défaut de paiement d’une facture à l’échéance peut entraîner à notre gré, sans sommation, la suspension des livraisons ainsi que la résiliation des marchés en cours et commandes en cours, et nous libère de tout engagement.

Le défaut de paiement d’une facture à son échéance, toute demande de sursis de paiement ou tout fait prouvant l’insolvabilité du Client, entraîne la déchéance du terme accordé pour le paiement de toutes livraisons, toutes Prestations effectuées ou en cours, rendant ce paiement immédiatement exigible et nous confère le droit de résilier les marchés en cours sans autres formalités qu’une notification par lettre recommandée, et sans que cela puisse donner lieu pour notre Client au moindre dédommagement.

Annulation et Résiliation

Le Client ne peut annuler unilatéralement son engagement. Toute demande d’annulation est soumise à l’acceptation expresse d’ALTAMETRIS. Sans acceptation expresse d’une demande d’annulation confirmant l’annulation de l’Engagement ou de la Commande du Client, l’Engagement ou la Commande reste valide, y compris l’obligation pour le client de payer les Prestations pour lesquelles ALTAMETRIS a été engagée en premier lieu.

Si le client souhaite annuler tout ou une partie de la Prestation après son engagement, ALTAMETRIS se réserve le droit de procéder d’une part à la facturation de tout ou une partie des frais engagés ; d’autre part à la facturation de la Prestation dans son entièreté.

A sa convenance et/ou pour parer à l’éventualité d’un défaut de paiement par exemple, ALTAMETRIS pourra, huit (8) jours calendaires après mise en demeure par lettre recommandée avec AR restée infructueuse, résilier de plein droit la commande, par lettre recommandée avec AR, sans devoir aucune indemnité au Client et sans préjudice des demandes de réparation que nous pourrons effectuer à l’encontre dudit Client, dans le cas où le Client manque à l’une de ses obligations au titre de la commande et ne remédie pas à sa défaillance après notre mise en demeure.

Modification des Prestations

Toute modification de la nature, du périmètre ou des conditions de réalisation des Prestations par ALTAMETRIS fera obligatoirement l'objet d'une Information au Client.

Obligations mutuelles

Chacune des Parties communiquera à l’autre Partie toute information nécessaire au bon déroulement de la Prestation. Chacune des Parties s'engage notamment à informer l’autre Partie, dès qu'elle en a connaissance, de tout événement ou fait susceptible d'affecter de manière notable, la consistance ou le planning de la Prestation.

Les documents échangés entre les parties sont réalisés en français.

Les documents produits par ALTAMETRIS sont établis aux formats habituellement utilisés par elle.

Toute documentation ou information nécessaire pour la réalisation des Prestations est fournie gratuitement par le Client.

Confidentialité

Les Parties s'engagent à prendre toutes dispositions appropriées afin de conserver un caractère confidentiel à tous les faits, informations, documents résultant ou communiqués en exécution du présent contrat.

Les Parties informent leurs préposés du caractère confidentiel des informations résultant ou communiquées en exécution du présent contrat.

Le Client est tenu à la confidentialité de toutes les informations qui lui ont été transmises par nous, par quelque mode que ce soit, notamment, par vision, oral et/ou écrit, ou qui seraient incorporées dans les documents mis en possession du Client.

Le Client ne doit pas rendre ces informations accessibles à tous tiers, sans le consentement préalable écrit d’ALTAMETRIS. Le devoir de confidentialité reste en vigueur même après la cessation des relations entre les parties.

Toute référence à nos relations d’affaires, notamment à des fins commerciales ou publicitaires, nécessite le consentement préalable exprès d’ALTAMETRIS.

Le Client se porte fort du respect, par ses préposés et affiliés, des obligations mentionnées dans les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente. 

Propriété intellectuelle

ALTAMETRIS conserve la propriété intellectuelle de l'ensemble des Livrables remis au titre des Prestations.

ALTAMETRIS concède au Client un droit d'utilisation et de reproduction des Livrables dans la limite des besoins définis au contrat. Sous réserve de l'accord exprès d’ALTAMETRIS, le Client est autorisé à communiquer en tout ou partie, les Livrables à des tiers dans le seul cas des besoins strictement définis au contrat. Le tiers ayant reçu communication des Livrables doit s'engager à assurer la confidentialité des Livrables dans des conditions identiques à celles du Client (cf. Confidentialité ci-dessus). Il s'interdit, sauf accord d’ALTAMETRIS, de les communiquer à tout autre tiers.

Sauf accord exprès d’ALTAMETRIS, le Client n'est pas autorisé à modifier ou adapter, en tout ou partie, les Livrables remis au titre des Prestations.

Responsabilité

Le Client est seul responsable de l’usage qu’il fait des résultats des Prestations et des documents qui lui sont remis si cet usage sort du cadre prévu au contrat. Sauf cas de faute intentionnelle, les contractants assument entièrement les conséquences des fautes et omissions des membres de leurs personnels et s'engagent mutuellement à ne pas introduire d'action en dommages et intérêts à l'égard de leurs personnels respectifs.

Le client accepte de n’utiliser les Prestations qu’à des fins civiles, telles qu’entendues par ALTAMETRIS et dans le respect de la loi et des règlementations en vigueur dans le pays où il se trouve.

Sauf exception expresse, les Prestations d’ALTAMETRIS sont réalisées à des fins civiles.

Le client accepte de garantir et d’indemniser ALTAMETRIS de toutes réclamations, responsabilités, dommages et pertes visant les biens, coûts et charges (y compris les frais d’avocat) résultant de la violation de la loi, de la règlementation en vigueur, de tout Manuel d’Utilisation, Règlement, Norme ou Notice qui lui serait transmis et s’appliquant à toute Prestation ou Service, incluant la manipulation et le pilotage d’aéronefs, de robots ou de leurs composants et batteries.

La relation contractuelle engagée entre ALTAMETRIS et son Client ne permet pas à ce dernier de se prévaloir d’une quelconque validation de son opinion, expertise ou de ses conclusions suite à l’analyse des Prestations ou Livrables mis à disposition, dans le cadre de l’exercice de son métier, d’une expertise ou inspection.

Limites de responsabilité d’ALTAMETRIS

ALTAMETRIS répond de ses fautes, erreurs, omissions ou inexécutions ayant causé des dommages à son Client.

Il est expressément convenu entre les parties que notre responsabilité, pour tous dommages directs liés à l’exécution des commandes que nous aurons acceptées, sera limitée à 20% maximum du montant du produit ou de la Prestation commandée. Les Parties excluent toute responsabilité au titre des frais que pourraient engendrer toutes opérations rendues nécessaires du fait de tout défaut des Produits ou Prestations d’ALTAMETRIS.

Nous excluons également toute responsabilité, au titre des dommages indirects que pourrait subir le Client, et liés, notamment, aux pertes de bénéfice, de chiffre d’affaires, de données ou d’usage de celles-ci.

Dans la mesure où notre responsabilité visant au versement de dommages et intérêts est exclue ou limitée, une telle exclusion ou limitation s’étend également à la responsabilité individuelle de nos employés, représentants et agent

La responsabilité d’ALTAMETRIS ne pourra pas être engagée si le Client ne lui a pas fourni l'ensemble des données nécessaires à la réalisation des Prestations et mentionnées comme telles dans l'offre technique.

Force majeure

La responsabilité d’ALTAMETRIS ou du Client est dégagée dans le cas où il leur devient impossible d’exécuter une partie ou la totalité de leurs obligations en raison de la survenance d’événements ou incidents indépendants de leur volonté et de leur contrôle, tels que définis par la jurisprudence.

La Partie qui invoque la force majeure doit le notifier à l’autre par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception.

Au-delà d’un délai de trente jours d’interruption pour cause de force majeure, chaque Partie peut choisir de mettre fin au contrat par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception envoyée à l’autre Partie. Dans tous les cas, les journées de Prestations déjà effectuées, les coûts déjà engagés et les documents déjà remis restent dus à ALTAMETRIS.

Loi applicable et règlement des litiges

La Loi applicable au contrat est la Loi française.

A défaut d’accord amiable entre les Parties pour tout différend survenant entre elles au sujet de l’interprétation, de l’exécution ou de la résiliation du contrat, il est fait attribution de compétence au Tribunal de Commerce de Paris.

Dispositions finales

Le fait qu’ALTAMETRIS ne se prévale pas, à un moment ou à un autre, d'une des dispositions des présentes Clauses et Conditions Générales de Vente ne pourra être interprété comme valant renonciation par ALTAMETRIS à s’en prévaloir ultérieurement.

Dans le cas où l'une des dispositions des Clauses et Conditions Générales de Vente serait déclarée nulle ou sans effet, elle serait réputée non écrite, sans que cela affecte la validité des autres dispositions, sauf si la disposition déclarée nulle ou sans effet était essentielle et déterminante.

* Fin des Clauses et Conditions Générales.  *

Valables sans réserve à compter du 14/02/2018